Fear the Deer! Bucks on National TV

Bucks play the former Buffalo Braves tonight in Los Angeles, and its on National TV.  Seattle Bucks says their slogan should be “Fear the Beer” but yesterday I heard a sweet one… “Fear the Deer”! 

Antler Power!  Also, I updated the Bucks Win Chart, which you can access on the Pages section to the right.  As you can see, Jennings is near even, and Ilyasova slipped after getting bitch slapped by Troy Murphy on Sunday.  He turned in a -14.5 raw MWS.  Ouch.

If you compare my win numbers to those on Basketball-Reference.com, they are similar except I have much better numbers for Delfino and Jennings, whereas they have much better numbers for Ilyasova and Ridnour.  I think it has to do with the fact that my system gives credit to on the ball defense, where the aforementioned Spaniard and Young Buck excel, and the latter two do not.

2 Responses to “Fear the Deer! Bucks on National TV”

  1. Palamida Says:

    Nitpicking, I know , but… Delfino is Argentinian :p
    Speaking Spanish doesn’t make him a Spaniard and as we all know Delfino surely reads this wonderful blog so you better correct it before he sees it and gets offended :).

    • tywill33 Says:

      My bad… I didn’t mean to seem so provincial (even though I kind of am) 🙂

      My calling him Spanish reminds me of Archie Bunker’s attempt to distinguish a Japanese person from a Chinese person. I won’t go into detail about how he got it done. I don’t think its acceptable humor anymore.

      UPDATE: I guess its not that awful. Its posted on IMDB. Its meant as social humor, but just to be safe, I’ll give the redacted version:

      ALL IN THE FAMILY (1971)

      Mike Stivic: Why couldnt they say “Buddha, bless you” in Chinese?
      Archie Bunker: Because they dont say that, thats why. If they
      say… Well, if they say anything at all, its “Sayonara”.
      Mike Stivic: Thats Japanese.
      Archie Bunker: Same thing.
      Mike Stivic: Its not the same thing!
      Archie Bunker: What are you talking about? You put a J** and a C***k
      together, you gonna tell me which is which?
      Mike Stivic: Thats right, because I find out about them. I talk to
      them as individuals.
      Archie Bunker: Sure you talk to them. You say, “Which one of you guys
      is the C***k?”
      Mike Stivic: [yells] I dont believe this. Hes making me crazy!

Leave a Reply

