Gus Johnson finally makes the Hall

A glaring omission was removed when it was announced that former Baltimore Bullets PF/C Gus Johnson was named to the 2010 Basketball Hall of Fame Induction Class.

I recently did Win Charts for the Bucks championship season of 1970-71, and here was the result for Mr. Johnson and the 1971 Eastern Conference champion Bullets.  As you can see, he was a superb win producer.  I think 1971 was generally indicative of his career.  (I just remembered I also did the 1964-65 season, and I posted all of my results at  Here are Johnson’s so-so win numbers for the Bullets that season)

If you confused him with former Seattle Sonics PG Gus Williams, so did I.  I’m not proud of my ignorance.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

