I was close on Bogut’s win total

For the second straight season, my Bucks predicted Win Total will probably be within two games, but my specific player win totals won’t be all that close?  Is that half a banana?  (Compare against Win Chart in the Pages section to the right).

This season I give myself credit because as Andrew Bogut said, “All of the experts” had the Bucks pegged for last in the Eastern Conference.  And this season last means about 10 wins (yuck, yuck).

The players I ballparked were Bogut, Moute, Warrick and Meeks.  In my defense they introduced a lot of new players, and Redd cratered.  Still, I got closer than 98% of the universe, so I will tear a rotator cuff patting myself this season. 

Oh, btw, remember how before the season I said everything was contingent on Bogut and Redd?  Bogut pretty much held up his end.  Redd came up about 5.7 wins shy.

Leave a Reply

