I guess its an okay pick

 I just used the two methods I used in a recent post and both came up with about the same thing on both, .427% and .435%.

Besides its the 15th pick, you aint gonna get Larry Bird.

And I see Professor Berri has him just below Poindexter and Babbitt and ahead of some players who went quite a bit higher, so I’m not going to complain.  Marcus Camby had about the same production numbers coming out of college, so I’m going to say “ok”.

2 Responses to “I guess its an okay pick”

  1. palamida Says:

    Ty, The Paws numbers you’re referencing are “blind” to a player’s age.
    Sanders is a Junior. can’t compare him to freshmen, sophs or seniors for that matter. Again, it’s not an outrageous pick, but I don’t think it’s an “ok” one either, or that you should be pleased, or should I say not disappointed by – ok.
    Better options were on the board, period, full stop.

  2. palamida Says:

    And just like that in one week the Kings got rid of Hawes and Nocioni andgot Cousins, Dalambert and Whiteside. WoW.
    Going for the biggest turnaround in NBA history?
    What is biggest turnaround…?

Leave a Reply

